Check Out Our Loyal Customers’ Reviews & Testimonials

We appreciate your feedback. The best compliment we could ask for is a recommendation from a previous customer. We hope you will share your experience by entering your review below. Thank you for your time and business.

Click here to submit your review.

Submit your review

Privacy Policy: We respect your privacy and are committed to protecting the information that you share with us. No information you provide will be shared with any third parties. Please be advised that some of our pages include links to the other websites that have their own, possibly different, privacy policies. Should you click through a link to another website, we encourage you to read the privacy policies on the linked sites before providing any information.
* Required Field

Aug 25, 2016 by David
City And State: VA 


Your guys just came and took away our hot tub. They did a fantastic job. Took them less than 45 minutes. Very polite and cleaned up their mess.

Thank you!
David Adams

Aug 07, 2016 by Jessica Rutkowski
City And State: Fairfax, VA 

I just had my unitized washer/dryer removed by two of the nicest, most efficient guys from Get Rid If It. The unit was located in a ridiculously tight area and they removed it quickly, and without any damage to any surrounding walls. Awesome, punctual service ... you simply cannot go wrong using these guys for any of your household item hauling needs. Thank you for restoring my faith in service providers in this area.

I have a brand new house!

Jul 18, 2016 by Olivia Drake
City And State: Temple Hills, MD 

I wish I could put more stars. Oscar and Alberto came out to my house to clear out tons of junk that I had no patience to continually set out for the county's bulk trash pickup every two/three weeks. I wanted everything gone in one fell swoop so I can finally start on some of the many DIY projects the house needs. Well, let me tell you. These two did the work of a team of ten and I was so impressed and happy when they finished. Oscar pulled up ALL of my carpet in the house, while Alberto hauled out the JUNK. It was a big job; there was junk in the basement, on the main level as well as on the upstairs level. They finished in about 2 hours. It was a completely different house! It looks twice as big with all of the junk GONE. They gave me an EXCELLENT rate too(remember, they pulled up my old carpet AND hauled out the junk!), which beat the competition. When I first moved into the house I had inherited the old items that were in it, so this is my first time seeing the house completely empty. I can't thank Git Rid Of It Removal Services enough. Thank you!!

Right guy right tool!

May 16, 2016 by Richard Dreiman
City And State: Falls Church, VA 

We wanted to have a stone mantle and the steel L beams removed from our fireplace, so we can wrap the entire chimney in tile. After calling around, we realized that Git Rid Of It were the right guys to do what we wanted. The first two guys they sent out looked at the job and said Mike, who was not with them, was the guy to do the job. I appreciated their honesty in making sure we got the right guy for the job. Mike arrived as scheduled, knew immediately how to remove the stone mantle, and then cut off the steel beams with a sawzall. He was definitely the right guy with the right tool. The job was done neatly and cleanly in about 45 minutes. Git Rid Of It hauled off the stone mantle 30 minutes later. They were on-time, polite, helpful, effective, reliable, and reasonably priced. They were really a pleasure to deal with--and they go our job done exactly as we had hoped. I would definitely call them again.

May 09, 2016 by Cyndi
City And State: Burke VA 

If you're looking for a reliable and efficient junk removal service to 'git' rid of your stuff at a reasonable cost - search no more, "GIT RID OF IT" IS IT!! I rarely write reviews so the fact that I'm writing this now to share with all of you to express how awesome they are, is saying something.

I reached out to this team on Friday evening providing them with a list of the items I needed junked hoping they would get back to me with a reasonable estimate and to see if they had availability on Sunday. Not only did they have availability but they beat all other competitors estimates too.

I had planned to go with a different company I had used before (Junk King) but due to lack of availability as well as their website estimator showing I could potentially be paying a lot more than what I had budgeted for, it was the help of yelp that I discovered this team. I am so grateful!

They called about 15 minutes prior to the scheduled time frame (10am-12pm) to let me know they were on their way and knocked it all out in about 20-30 minutes. Impressive! Daniel and Ricardo both had really upbeat personalities and were super polite too.

I also appreciate that there were no hidden charges as well. The price includes the labor to load everything and disposal fees. Straight forward and simple. Seriously, if you need to 'git' rid of it, these are the folks to contact. Don't waste time searching elsewhere - Git Rid Of It is it!!


Apr 28, 2016 by David T Hughes
City And State: Herndon 

It's nice to see a company where the work ethic and professionalism still matter. These folks showed up ON TIME, we just pointed and they "Got Rid of IT" like magic. We even had one of those HUGE rear projection TVs and they just said, "OK" and poof! it was GONE. The same with some HEAVY old Lazy-boys and about half a garage of 17 years of junk. They accidentally missed trash bin full of old electronics and with one call to Mike - he said "We'll take care of it." I WILL call them again. I think so much of their work you can CALL me at 703-587-3282 and I'll tell 'ya personally about their EXCELLENT and FAIRLY-Priced service!

Feb 22, 2016 by Lea Wade
City And State: College Park 

These guys did an excellent job of demolishing and removing an old indoor hot tub! They were completely professional, courteous, and got right to work even after they found out they would have to cut up the hot tub because it didn't fit through the doors of the enclosed patio. They even cut up the two old plastic cabinets that we asked them about at the last minute. Wonderful service! They are highly recommended and well priced.

Nov 14, 2015 by Juanita
City And State: Washington, DC 

Wow what a wonderful job Josh and his teammate did today to remove things from my moms house. They showed up on time and were very professional and quick. I would definitely recommend your company to friends and family. Thanks again!

Nov 05, 2015 by Janet
City And State: Springfield, VA 

Thank you to everyone at Git Rid of It. The guys that came to pick up my piano were awesome. They were very professional and courteous, showed up on time and never complained even though the piano was very heavy to move! The guys were also very careful not to make any marks. Awesome service. Above and beyond. I would recommend to anyone. I can't thank you guys enough.

Oct 03, 2015 by Natasha Williams
City And State: Arlington 

I called to schedule a day and they quoted me a price, but told me it may change depending on the sectional. Well they called 5 mins out quoted time 7-8 am an literally showed up a few mins later. I answered the door very respectful hands in front called me ma'am waited to be invited in and the got to work 10 mins later they were gone. By far the most professional men I have encountered living in DC.. this company is awesome and I will recommend anyone to them..

Git Rid of It Junk & Trash Removal , USA 5.0 5.0 46 46 8/25/16Your guys just came and took away our hot tub. They did a fantastic job. Took them less than 45 minutes. Very polite and cleaned up their mess.Thank you!David A